Admin

Student Services

         Frequently Asked Questions

         Scholarship Information

         Guidance Scholarship News

             College/University Visit Schedule
                    CHS Style Guide

                    Transcript Request Form

                    Student Assessment

                    Community Involvement Information

To access the Student Services website for updated guidance-related information, please click here.


Student Services is dedicated to helping young people better understand their educational opportunities, to know and appreciate themselves, to relate effectively to others, and to explore career alternatives.
 
We strive to promote positive mental health and access to appropriate support for all of our students. Click below to access a range of resources to help yourself or a student who may be struggling with their mental health.
 

Student Services: 613 -731 - 1191


    Email   Ext.   Duties
Office      
Ms. Kelly Beaulieu
kelly.beaulieu@ocdsb.ca 
2010 Guidance Assistant
Ms. Lisa Lovric
lisa.lovric@ocdsb.ca
2012 (pm) Guidance Technician


Counseling Team      
Ms. Mary Peeling
mary.peeling@ocdsb.ca 
2013 A - F
Ms. Caroline McAteer
caroline.mcateer@ocdsb.ca
2012 (pm) G - H
Ms. Toula Makris
Head of Student Services
toula.makris@ocdsb.ca
2011 I - O
Ms. Kelly Carlson kelly.carlson@ocdsb.ca 2015 P - Z

Program Staff
     
Ms. Rupa Jolly
rupa.joly@ocdsb.ca
2016 COOP
Ms. Diane Gillis
diane.gillis@ocdsb.ca
2017 Arts Coordinator

Special Education Team      
Ms. Caroline McAteer
Head of Special Education
Learning Support Teacher
(Grades 9 & 11)
caroline.mcateer@ocdsb.ca 2151 (pm)  LST
Ms. Amanda Potts
Learning Support Teacher 
(Grades 10 & 12)
amanda.potts@ocdsb.ca 2162  LST
Ms. Kelly Searle
Learning Support Teacher 
(Physical Support Program)
kelly.searle@ocdsb.ca 2167  PSP
Ms. Davina Gordon
Learning Support Teacher
(Physical Support Program)
davina.gordon@ocdsb.ca
 2128  PSP


Educational/Career Opportunities

The function of the student services department at Canterbury High school is to counsel students on their course of study and to ensure that they have the best possible preparation for university, college or the world of work. Guidance counsellors will present related seminars throughout the year. Guidance personnel are also available for individual academic and career consultations. Please make an appointment at guidance with your counsellor should you wish to discuss any academic/career concerns or questions.

Individual Counselling

High school can be a new and exciting experience. However, there are times when everyone could use some support and help. Guidance counsellors provide students with personal counseling, as well as, referral service to the other professionals and agencies. Please make and appointment at guidance should you wish to discuss any personal concerns or issues.

Small Group Counseling

Canterbury High School will provide a limited number of small group counselling sessions. These group sessions will allow a small number of students to interact in a safe environment and discuss and learn about various subject areas. Possible small group sessions this year include anger management, healthy lifestyles and time management. Make an appointment in guidance if interested in participating.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.