Admin

Student Services

To access the Student Services website for updated guidance-related information, please click here.

Student Services is dedicated to helping young people better understand their educational opportunities, to know and appreciate themselves, to relate effectively to others, and to explore career alternatives. We strive to promote positive mental health and access to appropriate support for all of our students.

Student Services: 613-731-1191


 

    Email   Ext.   Duties
Student Services Office      
Ms. Kelly Beaulieu
kelly.beaulieu@ocdsb.ca 
2010 (am)
2012 (pm)
Guidance Assistant
Guidance Technician

Ms. Lisa Lovric
lisa.lovric@ocdsb.ca
2010 (pm) Guidance Assistant


Guidance Team      
Ms. Mary Peeling
mary.peeling@ocdsb.ca 
2013 A - F
Ms. Caroline McAteer
caroline.mcateer@ocdsb.ca
2012 (am) G - H
Ms. Toula Makris
Head of Student Services
toula.makris@ocdsb.ca
2011 I - O
Ms. Kelly Carlson kelly.carlson@ocdsb.ca 2015 P - Z

Program Staff
     
Ms. Rupa Jolly
rupa.jolly@ocdsb.ca
2016 COOP
Ms. Diane Gillis
diane.gillis@ocdsb.ca
2017 Arts Coordinator
Ms. Judy Vandenberg
judy.vandenberg@ocdsb.ca

Student Success Teacher (Lead)

The Special Education department consists of a dedicated team of Learning Support Teachers and Educational Assistants. Questions regarding Special Education can be directed to the Head of Special Education listed below.

Special Education      
Ms. Caroline McAteer
Head of Special Education
Learning Support Teacher
caroline.mcateer@ocdsb.ca 2151 (pm)  LST


Education Career and Pathways Planning

The function of the Student Services department at Canterbury High school is to support students in determining their educational and career pathway and to ensure that they have the best possible preparation for university, college, apprenticeship, or the world of work. Guidance staff organize and offer various learning opportunities for students and guidance counsellors are available for individual academic, career and pathway planning support. Please visit the Student Services Office to book an appointment should you wish to discuss academic, career or pathway planning.

Individual Support and Mentoring

High school can be a new and exciting experience. However, there are times when everyone could use some support and help. Guidance counsellors provide students with individual support, as well as, referral service to the other school or community professionals and agencies. Please visit the Student Services Office to book an appointment should you wish to discuss any personal concerns or issues.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.